Latest News

APC loses Bayelsa and conquers Imo state

According to NAN reports which stated that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced Ben Uwajumogu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of Imo North senatorial district rerun poll held on July 28. Uwajumogu received 56,076 votes and defeated Athan Achonu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who has 43, 815 votes. Arinze Agbogu, the INEC officer, who announced the outcome in the early hours of July 29, said the results were a summary of scores of July 23 and that of July 28 exercise.
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button